BOILERMAN "Feel Ways About Stuff" LP/CD/DL 86D-024

With four EPs, an LP, and a slew of cassettes and compilations released since their 2010 demo, Boilerman has played over 170 shows across the US and Canada. The band’s sophomore full length is 12 new songs using a sonic pallet drawn as much from bands like Leatherface and Articles of Faith as it is contemporaries like Canadian Rifle, Tenement, and Witches with Dicks. The album is rounded out by a faithful cover of The Mice’s 1986 “Not Proud Of The USA” and illustrations by Shannon Thompson. Mastered by Dave Williams at Eight Floors Above. Members of Earth Girls, Broken Prayer, GIDIM, and more.

LP includes instant download. CD includes bonus tracks.

"Over the course of its five-year existence, Boilerman has become a cornerstone of Chicago’s DIY punk scene… the quintessential Chicago pop-punk band of this decade." - AV Club

"...a more contemporary comparison would be that this sounds like the "legit pop-punk" of bands like Tenement (and... is there anyone else who does it well?) filtered through the aesthetic of askew, Die Kreuzen-influenced hardcore bands like Raw Nerve or Nasa Space Universe." - Sorry State Newsletter

Track Listing

  1. Teeter Totter
  2. Buried
  3. Apophasis
  4. Embarrassed Teens
  5. Ten Things
  6. Waste
  7. Some Help
  8. Simple
  9. Illusory Intent
  10. Sea Of Corruption
  11. Man, Oh Man
  12. Junkyards, Battery Acid
  13. Not Proud Of The USA